Skip to main content

Contact Us

The school's telephone number is 898-3666.  Please use extensions provided.  If another number is listed, it is likely a cell phone number and is the preferred contact number.  Thank you.

Teachers will not answer the phone during instructional hours.  If there is an emergency, please contact our office at 898-3666 so our office staff can serve you.

Administration
Name Title Email Address Ext.
Andrea Carabajal Principal carabajal@aps.edu 41102
Stephanie Gardner Asst. Principal stephanie.gardner@aps.edu 41103
Martina Holloway Asst. Principal SESS martina.holloway@aps.edu 41113

 

STAFF
niName Title Email Address Ext.
Bookkeeper     41101
Brenda Ruiz Attendance Secretary brenda.ruiz@aps.edu 41100
Stacey Kwiatkowski Counselor stacey.kwiatkowski@aps.edu 41105
Melissa Garcia School Nurse Asst. garcia_me@aps.edu 41107
Evelyn Martinez, RN School Nurse martinez_ev@aps.edu 41106
Nicole Garcia Campus Security nicole.garcia@aps.edu 41104
Kevin Hailstrom Bern Co Sheriff   41112
Shannon Rippy Cafeteria Manager rippy@aps.edu    cell (505) 253-9457  
Aurora Shindler Head Custodian aurora.luna@aps.edu 41110

 

Teachers
Name Department Email Address Ext.
George Aho 8th Science george.aho@aps.edu 41132
Elaine Bertram 6th/7th Science SPED elaine.bertram@aps.edu 41150
Renee Bustos 6th/7th ELA bustos_r@aps.edu 41135
Isabella Carrozza 6-8 Art isabella.carrozza@aps.edu 41119
Julie Connolly READ 180/ESL julie.connolly@aps.edu 41129
Bill Cummings  Orchestra william.cummings@aps.edu 41145
Alyssa Cunningham 7th Health & PE cunningham_al@aps.edu 41123
Travis Daniels 8th PE/Tech Teacher travis.daniels@aps.edu 41122/33
Debbie Davis 8th Social Studies   41147
Tania Dossey 6th Social Studies tania.dossey@aps.edu 41149
Rachel Elebario Social Work elebario@aps.edu  
Ezinne Emma-Asonye 7-8 ELS/ 7-8 ELA SPED ezinne.emma-asonye@aps.edu 41118
Elizabeth Freysinger 7th Science freysinger_e@aps.edu 41126
Melani Gallegos Social Work melani.gallegos@aps.edu 41115
Geraldine Garcia 7-8 ESL/6-7 ELA SPED garcia_gera@aps.edu 41127
Meredith Grant 6-7 Math SPED grant_me@aps.edu 41146
Erin Johns 8th Science SPED erin.johns@aps.edu 41144
James Lopez 6-7 Social Studies SPED james.lopez2@aps.edu 41125
Jerry Manzanares SESS 1 jerry.manzanares@aps.edu 41131
Martin Pecorella ISS martin.pecorella@aps.edu 41180
Jeremy Presser SESS 2 jeremy.presser@aps.edu 41153
Suzzette Ramirez 6th PE suzzette.ramirez@aps.edu 41152/ 22
Kristi Raven Band kristi.raven@aps.edu 41140
Sarah Resnik 7-8 Gifted resnik@aps.edu 41141
Peggy Sanchez Librarian/Spanish Lang sanchez_margaret@aps.edu 41111/ 64
Sydney Simmons 7-8 ELA sydney.simmons@aps.edu 41136
Gina Szczypiorski SPED Head Teacher szczypiorski@aps.edu 41114
Brian Tello 6th Math brian.tello@aps.edu 41159
Elizabeth Torres Chorus/Guitar torres_el@aps.edu 41148
Susan Winchell 7-8 Social Studies SPED winchell@aps.edu 41151